Local

Road Trip For Jacks

Road Trip For Jacks

Fresh off its Progressive Legends Classic, Brookings Subregional championship, South Dakota State returns to the road, and to the state of California, for a pair of games. It starts with UC Santa Barbara on Friday, followed by a game at Stanford on Sunday.

The Jackrabbits and Gauchos get started on Friday from the Thunderdome at 7 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. CT, while the Jacks and Cardinal tip from Maples Pavilion on Sunday at 5 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. CT.

The Jacks head west riding a two game winning streak, with both wins coming at home in the Progressive Legends Classic. SDSU opened the event with a 77-65 win over Howard, and then topped Lehigh in the Brookings Subreginal championship by a score of 74-61.

Jordan Dykstra earned tournament MVP honors after posting a double-double in both games, including a career-high 32 points vs. Lehigh, while Cody Larson earned all-tournament team honors, highlighted by a career-high 24 point game against Howard on Monday.

Recent Headlines

in Local Sports

Royals Advance In Playoffs

Fresh
royals

Salvador Perez singled home the winning run with two outs in the 12th inning, capping two late comebacks that gave Kansas City a thrilling 9-8 victory over the Oakland Athletics.

in Local Sports

Vikings Keep Eye On Bridgewater

Fresh
vikingsbridge2

The Minnesota Vikings have not committed to Teddy Bridgewater playing at Green Bay on his sprained left ankle.

in Local Sports

Hawkeyes To Rotate QBs

Fresh
Football

Iowa offensive coordinator Greg Davis says the Hawkeyes are switching to a two-quarterback system.

in Local Sports

Volleyball Stars Honored

Fresh
gpacvolley

The week's top volleyball players have been honored by the Great Plains Athletic Conference.

in Local Sports

GPAC Honors Soccer Best

Fresh

The Great Plains Athletic Conference has named its top soccer players of the week in both men's and women's play.