Sobriety Check Points
Map Unavailable

Tuesday, June 18th 2013 - All Day

The South Dakota Highway Patrol has sobriety checkpoints scheduled in July in the following counties: Spink, Jackson, Walworth, Roberts, Brown, Tripp, Hughes, Moody, McCook, Codington, Lawrence, Day, Beadle, Yankton, Stanley, Davison, Brule and Minnehaha.

Recent Headlines

in Local

Transportation Bill Moves Closer to Finalization

Road Construction

A major transportation funding bill will be up for final action next week in the South Dakota legislature.

in Local

Official Revenue Numbers on the Way for Legislature

money one hundred dollar bill

The next big step for South Dakota lawmakers will come next week when they get the official revenue numbers for the current fiscal year, and the latest estimates for the next year.

in Local

Bill Killed to Allow Cities to Raise Funds With Sales Tax

state capitol pierre

A bill that would have allowed cities in South Dakota to raise their sales tax for specific projects was in front of the House State Affairs committee today.

in Local

Napa Junction Development Still Possible

BNSF train 41714

The Yankton County Commission heard this week that development prospects at Napa Junction are not dead.

in Local

Pipeline Project Still Alive

Trans Canada sign 040814

Despite the failure of Congress this week to override the President’s veto of the Keystone XL bill, the project is not dead.