Contact Us

Name: WNAX 570
Call Letters: WNAX AM
Dial Position: 570
Coverage Area: Yankton
Address: 1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078
Studio Line: (800) 367-WNAX
Office Phone: (605) 665-7442
Office Fax: (605) 665-8788

Contacts:
Bill Holst General Manager bholst@wnax.com
Steve Crawford Operations Manager scrawford@wnax.com
Lou Kastler Production Manager lkastler@wnax.com
Jim Reimler AM Brand Manager jreimler@wnax.com
Eric Roozen FM Brand Manager eroozen@wnax.com
Jerry Oster News Director joster@wnax.com
Michelle Rook Farm Director mrook@wnax.com
Steve Imming Sports Director simming@wnax.com
Dee Davis Community Relations ddavis@wnax.com
Fred Foreman Drivetime fforman@wnax.com
Lee Kurtz WNAX Sales lkurtz@wnax.com

WNAX AM & FM
Saga Communications Inc.
1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078

Co-Owned Stations:
WNAX-AM 570 and WNAX-FM 104.1 The Wolf


Recent Headlines

in Local

The City of Yankton’s Sales Taxes Have Turned Around

Money Coins

After some errors by the state revenue department, the sales taxes for Yankton are looking much better.

in Local

Wanted: Marina Operator

Boater

The current lease for the operation of the marina at the Lewis and Clark State Recreation Area is set to expire at the end of this year, and the South Dakota Department of Game, Fish and Parks is looking for someone interested in taking over.

in Local

Transportation Bill Is Short Term Fix

Road Construction

Before adjourning earlier this month, Congress passed another short term transportation bill. That bill continues the bulk of funding for highway construction projects across the country, but only until next spring.

in Local

District 40 Candidates Debate

WP-Microphone

The two candidates for the District 40 Senate seat in the Nebraska Unicameral debated this week in Hartington.

in Local

Raise For Social Security Recipients

Money Coins

Folks on Social Security will see a one point seven percent increase in their benefits starting on January first.