Contact Us

Name: WNAX 570
Call Letters: WNAX AM
Dial Position: 570
Coverage Area: Yankton
Address: 1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078
Studio Line: (800) 367-WNAX
Office Phone: (605) 665-7442
Office Fax: (605) 665-8788

Contacts:
Bill Holst General Manager bholst@wnax.com
Steve Crawford Operations Manager scrawford@wnax.com
Lou Kastler Production Manager lkastler@wnax.com
Jim Reimler Asst. AM Brand Manager jreimler@wnax.com
Sean Donahue Asst. FM Brand Manager sdonahue@wnax.com
Jerry Oster News Director joster@wnax.com
Michelle Rook Farm Director mrook@wnax.com
Eric Roozen Sports Director eroozen@wnax.com
Dee Davis Community Relations ddavis@wnax.com
Fred Foreman Drivetime fforman@wnax.com
Lee Kurtz WNAX Sales lkurtz@wnax.com

WNAX AM & FM
Saga Communications Inc.
1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078

Co-Owned Stations:
WNAX-AM 570 and WNAX-FM 104.1 The Wolf


Recent Headlines

in Local

South Dakota District 9 Representative to Resign

state capitol pierre

South Dakota’s legislature has accepted another resignation from its District 9 Representative.

in Local

Warm and Dry Weather Good for Crops

corn field

Much of Iowa had mostly warm and dry weather last week that benefited crop production.

in Local

Presidential Candidates Urged to Participate in Iowa Forum

presidential seal

Iowa Republicans like Governor Terry Branstad are joining with Iowa Democrats to urge presidential candidates to participate in an event sponsored by the Iowa Brown and Black Forum.

in Local

Iowa Republicans Dispute Governor’s School Spending Veto

MoneyDollars

The top-ranking Republican in the Iowa legislature disputes Republican Governor Terry Branstad's assertion that lawmakers "absolutely" knew he was likely to veto spending for Iowa's public schools.

in Local

New Obesity Drug Not for Everyone

medicine pills

Residents throughout the region are hearing a lot about a new drug to help fight obesity.