Contact Us

Name: WNAX 570
Call Letters: WNAX AM
Dial Position: 570
Coverage Area: Yankton
Address: 1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078
Studio Line: (800) 367-WNAX
Office Phone: (605) 665-7442
Office Fax: (605) 665-8788

Contacts:
Bill Holst General Manager bholst@wnax.com
Steve Crawford Operations Manager scrawford@wnax.com
Lou Kastler Production Manager lkastler@wnax.com
Jim Reimler AM Brand Manager jreimler@wnax.com
Eric Roozen FM Brand Manager eroozen@wnax.com
Jerry Oster News Director joster@wnax.com
Michelle Rook Farm Director mrook@wnax.com
Steve Imming Sports Director simming@wnax.com
Dee Davis Community Relations ddavis@wnax.com
Fred Foreman Drivetime fforman@wnax.com
Lee Kurtz WNAX Sales lkurtz@wnax.com

WNAX AM & FM
Saga Communications Inc.
1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078

Co-Owned Stations:
WNAX-AM 570 and WNAX-FM 104.1 The Wolf


Recent Headlines

in Local

Governor Says Iowa In Good Financial Shape

Iowa state capital

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad says while the state is in pretty good financial shape, that could change quickly.

in Local

BCBS Rejects Deal

Stethoscope Medical

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska rejected the latest proposal by CHI Health as a way to end a contract dispute.

in Local

Negotiators Far Apart

Iowa state capital 2

Negotiators for the State of Iowa presented a contract proposal that differs greatly from the one submitted earlier this month by the largest state employees' union.

in Local

No Charges For Corrections Officials

gavel

Nebraska Attorney General Jon Bruning says the special legislative committee reviewing what went wrong in Corrections that led to the miscalculation of hundreds of prison sentences failed to stay focused.

in Local

Zebra Mussel Found in Lewis & Clark Lake

a river shore

One adult zebra mussel has been found in Lewis and Clark Lake, giving the lake a "suspect" status for contamination.