Contact Us

Name: WNAX 570
Call Letters: WNAX AM
Dial Position: 570
Coverage Area: Yankton
Address: 1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078
Studio Line: (800) 367-WNAX
Office Phone: (605) 665-7442
Office Fax: (605) 665-8788

Contacts:
Bill Holst General Manager bholst@wnax.com
Steve Crawford Operations Manager scrawford@wnax.com
Lou Kastler Production Manager lkastler@wnax.com
Jim Reimler AM Brand Manager jreimler@wnax.com
Eric Roozen FM Brand Manager eroozen@wnax.com
Jerry Oster News Director joster@wnax.com
Michelle Rook Farm Director mrook@wnax.com
Steve Imming Sports Director simming@wnax.com
Dee Davis Community Relations ddavis@wnax.com
Fred Foreman Drivetime fforman@wnax.com
Lee Kurtz WNAX Sales lkurtz@wnax.com

WNAX AM & FM
Saga Communications Inc.
1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078

Co-Owned Stations:
WNAX-AM 570 and WNAX-FM 104.1 The Wolf


Recent Headlines

in Local

More College Students in Need of Financial Aid

Fresh
college cost

College students, including those at Mount Marty College in Yankton, are experiencing more debt and need more access to funds.

in Local

Utility Rates Expected to Increase with New EPA Rule

Fresh
photo 4

The pollution may come down, but utility rates will rise if a new proposed rule by the EPA is put to use in the nation's power plants.

in Local

Teacher Pay Could Drop Back in January

Fresh
College Money Student

Although the state ended the fiscal year with a surplus, Senator Bill Van Gerpen says South Dakota's education might not benefit all that much.

in Local

Midwest Economics Sank in July

Fresh
MoneyDollarsCoins

Ernie Goss, Ph.D., says the Business Conditions Index for the region was down in July.

in Local

New School District Ready for Fall

Fresh
school_bus_1

The Hartington-Newcastle district is gearing up for classes to begin today.