Contact Us

Name: WNAX 570
Call Letters: WNAX AM
Dial Position: 570
Coverage Area: Yankton
Address: 1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078
Studio Line: (800) 367-WNAX
Office Phone: (605) 665-7442
Office Fax: (605) 665-8788

Contacts:
Bill Holst General Manager bholst@wnax.com
Steve Crawford Operations Manager scrawford@wnax.com
Lee Kurtz WNAX Sales Manager lkurtz@wnax.com
Jim Reimler Asst. AM Brand Manager jreimler@wnax.com
Sean Donahue Asst. FM Brand Manager sdonahue@wnax.com
Jerry Oster News Director joster@wnax.com
Michelle Rook Farm Director mrook@wnax.com
Eric Roozen Sports Director eroozen@wnax.com
Dee Davis Community Relations ddavis@wnax.com
Fred Foreman Drivetime fforman@wnax.com

WNAX AM & FM
Saga Communications Inc.
1609 East Hwy. 50
Yankton, SD 57078

Co-Owned Stations:
WNAX-AM 570 and WNAX-FM 104.1 The Wolf


Recent Headlines

in Local

Two Dead in Northeast Nebraska Crash

police lights

Two people were killed in a head on accident in Cedar County Nebraska.

in Local

Petition Effort To Restore Death Penalty Completed

vote

A referendum petition drive far exceeded the number of signatures needed to keep the repeal of the death penalty from taking effect...and to force a vote on the issue.

in Local

Authorities Seek To Control Mussels

zebra mussel

Now that growing numbers of zebra mussels have been confirmed in Lewis & Clark Lake, the focus changes to slowing the spread of the invasive animal.

in Local

South Dakota Students Above Average

education 2

A.C.T. scores from last spring’s testing have been released by the South Dakota Department of Education, and the states students continue to score above the national average.

in Local

School Districts Seek Additonal Funding

College Money Student

A record number of Minnesota school districts -- 66 at last count -- are asking voters to increase property taxes this year so they can construct new buildings.